Enrolment


Enrolment is open to all Deaf children from Kindergarten to Year 6.

If you would like to enrol your child, please contact the school. If you would like to know more about the school, phone us and we will book in a time to give you a tour.

We are very proud of our school and would love to show you around.

The School Day


School commences at 8:50 am daily.

Morning recess is from 10:40am to 11:00am

Lunch is from 12:30pm to 1:00pm

School is dismissed at 2.50pm.

Key Dates 2021


Term Dates:

  • Term 1:  Mon 1 Feb - Thur 1 April
  • Term 2:  Mon 19 April - Fri 2 July
  • Term 3:  Mon 19 July - Fri 24 Sept
  • Term 4:  Mon 11 Oct - Thur 16 Dec

Public Holidays:

  • Labour Day Mon 1 March
  • Good Friday Fri 2 April
  • Easter Monday 5 April
  • Anzac Day Holiday Mon 26 April
  • WA Day Mon 7 June
  • Queen's Birthday Mon 27 Sept

2021 School Development Days

  • Thursday 28 and Friday 29 January
  • Friday 23 April
  • Monday 19 July
  • Monday 11 October
  • Friday 17 December

Canteen


The school canteen is staffed by volunteers each Friday. Parent support is requested to enable the canteen to function effectively.

Uniform Shop


Our school uniform shop operates on Friday mornings from 8:40 – 9:30 am, selling a variety of  school uniform items.  Please call/email the office if you would like to access the shop outside of the above hours.

P&C


The Parents and Citizens Association (P&C) operates to facilitate the involvement of the parent community within the school, both socially and financially, to benefit the school students.

Parents are encouraged to become involved, with meetings advertised in the Term Planner.

Private Facebook Group

For immediate family members only.

Our students come to Mosman Park School for Deaf Children from across the Perth metropolitan area. To build a strong school community despite the distances, with productive relationships between staff, students and their families, we have a very active Facebook page. This is used to share success stories from school, disseminate information to families, for families to ask questions and organise out of school events and to help us all get to know the students better. Most of our families use this forum and the constant activity on it shows that it is being effective.