Enrolment


Enrolment is open to all Deaf children from Kindergarten to Year 6.

If you would like to enrol your child, please contact the school. If you would like to know more about the school, phone us and we will book in a time to give you a tour.

We are very proud of our school and would love to show you around.

The School Day


School commences at 8:50 am daily.

Morning recess is from 10:40am to 11:00am

Lunch is from 12:30pm to 1:00pm

School is dismissed at 2.50pm.

Key Dates 2022


Term Dates:

  • Term 1:  Mon 31 January - Friday 8 April
  • Term 2:  Tuesday 26 April - Friday 1 July
  • Term 3:  Monday 18 July - Friday 23 September
  • Term 4:  Monday 10 October - Thurday 15 December

Public Holidays:

  • Labour Day Monday 7 March
  • Good Friday  15 April (in school vacation)
  • Easter Monday 18 April (in school vacation)
  • Anzac Day Holiday Monday 25 April
  • WA Day Monday 6 June
  • Queen's Birthday Monday 26 September (in school vacation)

2021 School Development Days

  • Thursday 27 and Friday 28 January
  • Friday 27 May
  • Monday 18 July
  • Monday 10 October
  • Friday 16 December

Canteen


The school canteen is staffed by volunteers each Friday. Parent support is requested to enable the canteen to function effectively.

Uniform Shop


Our school uniform shop operates on Friday mornings from 8:40 – 9:30 am, selling a variety of  school uniform items.  Please call/email the office if you would like to access the shop outside of the above hours.

P&C


The Parents and Citizens Association (P&C) operates to facilitate the involvement of the parent community within the school, both socially and financially, to benefit the school students.

Parents are encouraged to become involved, with meetings advertised in the Term Planner.